Toronto, Ont. (OCAA) – The Ontario Colleges Athletic Association (OCAA) continues its 46th season with basketball and volleyball teams returning to action.

There will be changes in both leagues this season. Gone are Algoma University in basketball and Nipissing University in volleyball as both schools have joined Ontario University Athletics. As a result, there has been divisional realignment for 2013-14, with Collège Boréal and Cambrian College moving to the West Division, while Canadore College moves to the East Division.

Sheridan College looks to defend its OCAA men's basketball championship, while Algonquin College is targeting a unprecedented fourth straight provincial title. In volleyball, a new men's champion will be crowned with Nipissing switching conferences. Humber College has won the last six women's volleyball titles.

In OCAA tournament sports, badminton student-athletes began their invitational season at last weekend's Humber Cup. Indoor soccer and curling will wait until 2014 to begin.

An estimated 6,000 student-athletes are expected to take part in OCAA varsity programs during the 2013-14 season.

Regular Season Start Date: Oct. 22
Regular Season Completion Date: Feb. 19
OCAA Men's Schedule
OCAA Women's Schedule
OCAA Qualifying Games: Feb. 22
OCAA Men's Championship Date: Feb. 27-Mar. 1 (Sheridan College, Brampton)
OCAA Women's Championship Date: Feb. 27-Mar. 1 (Mohawk College, Hamilton)
CCAA Men's Championship Date: Mar. 12-15 (Quest University, Squamish, B.C.)
CCAA Women's Championship Date: Mar. 12-15 (Champlain College - St. Lambert, Longueuil, Que.)