JOIN A PROGRAM | Canada Basketball

JOIN A PROGRAM

Join a national grassroots basketball movement!

SNYB is delivered by independent Host Organizations, each with a unique schedule, and registration.

Select your province to find SNYB programs in your community,
and contact your local SNYB Coordinator or visit their website to sign up today!

 

 

 

COMMUNITY

PROGRAM

CONTACT

DETAILS

Alberni

Alberni SNYB

Neelam Parmar

nparmar@sd70.bc.ca

April - June

ADSS Armada Gymnasium

Campbell River

Campbell River SNYB

Ian Borenheim & Andrew Smith

ianborenheim@gmail.com

fishgeo@shaw.ca

March - May

Timberline Highschool Gym

Castlegar

Castlegar SNYB

Cheryl Closkey

jandccloskey@shaw.ca

 

Comox

Comox Valley

Jouska Lockquell

cvstevenash@gmail.com

September - November

Ecole Au Coeur De L'ile

Coquitlam

Tri City Youth Basketball Association (TCYBA)

Ross Tomlinson

executivedirector@tcyba.org

 

tcyb.org

 

Cranbrook

Town of Cranbrook

Jodine Toorenburgh

toorenburgh@cranbrook.ca

cranbrook.ca

 

Delta (Ladner/Tsawwassen)

South East Delta Basketball Association

Karen Bolan

info@southdeltabasketball.ca

southdeltabasketball.org

September - March

Grand Forks

Boundary Basketball Development Program

Scott Stewart

scott.stewart@sd51.bc.ca

 

Hope

Hope SNYB

Jeff Kuhn

jeff@gbchope.com

 

Invermere

Invermere SNYB

Brandi Schuit

brandischuit@me.com

January - March

Kelowna

Kelowna Minor Basketball Association (KMBA)

Matt Briscoe

mattmissioninvestments@shaw.ca

kelownamba.com

 

Langley

North Langley Basketball

Greg Cook

northlangleybasketballclub@gmail.com

northlangleybasketball.ca

 

Maple Ridge

Maple Ridge Youth Basketball (MYRB)

Ken Dockendorf

2015mryb@gmail.com

mryb.com

Maple Ridge Secondary School

Revolution Basketball Club

Katie MacLeod

revolutionbasketballclub@gmail.com

revolutionbasketballclub.com

 

Nanaimo

City of Nanaimo Parks & Recreation

Kathy Gonzales

kathy.gonzales@nanaimo.ca

April - June

Oliver Woods Community Centre

North Vancouver

Delbrook Basketball

Richard Ostler

registrar@delbrookbasketball.ca

delbrookbasketball.com

 

Seymour Basketball

Alana Nedergard

info@seymourbasketball.ca

seymourbasketball.com

September - March

Parkgate Recreation Center

Osoyoos

Town of Osoyoos

Sarah Dynneson

sdynneson@osoyoos.ca

osoyoos.ca

 

Port Coquitlam

Tri City Youth Basketball Association (TCYBA)

Ross Tomlinson

executivedirector@tcyba.org

 

tcyba.org

 

Port Moody

Tri City Youth Basketball Assocation (TCYBA)

Ross Tomlinson

executivedirector@tcyba.org

 

tcyba.org

 

Prince George

Prince George Minor Basketball Association (PGMBA)

Tanis Hampe & Wade Loukes

pgminorbaseketball@gmail.com

pgminorbasketball.com

UNBC

Duchess Park Secondary School

Ecole Lac des Bois Elementary

Richmond

Richmond Youth Basketball League (RYBL)

Jessy Dhillon

jdhillon@richmond.ca

rybl.ca

 

Smithers

Town of Smithers

Ryan Coltura

rcoltura@smithers.ca

 

Squamish

Squamish Youth Basketball Association

Kerri Rode

s2sbasketball@gmail.com

squamishyouthbasketball.com

November - October

January - February

Surrey

YMCA of Vancouver-Surrey

Rae-Marie Asserlind

sportsleagues@gv.ymca.ca

October - March

April - June

Terrace

Terrace SNYB

Cam MacKay

cmmackay@telus.net

 

Vancouver

Riley Park Hillcrest Community Association

J.J. Johnson

jon.johnson@vancouver.ca

Hillcrest Centre

Vancouver Eagles Youth Basketball

Michael Krakovsky

michael.krakovsky@gmail.com

vancouvereagles.com

September - June

July - August

YMCA of Vancouver-Langara Family

Jamie Waterlow

jamie.waterlow@gv.ymca.ca

 

Trout Lake Community Centre

Garrett Wong

garrett.wong@vancouver.ca

troutlakecc.com

Trout Lake Community Centre

Vanderhoof

Vanderhoof SNYB

Debbie Simrose

dsimrose@sd91.bc.ca

November - February

Vernon

Vernon Basketball

Johnal Lee

stevenashbasketball@gmail.com

vernonbasketball.com

September Registration

Victoria

Victoria SNYB

Duff McCaghey

dmccaghey@shaw.ca

January Registration

Whistler

Whistler Youth Basketball

Alan Kristmanson

alan@whistlergolf.com

whistlerbasketball.com

 

Williams Lake

Williams Lake SNYB

Caribou Memorial Recreation Complex

scochrane@williamslake.ca

williamslake.ca

September - November

January - March

Cataline Elementary School

 

 

COMMUNITY

PROGRAM

CONTACT

DETAILS

Airdrie

Airdrie Minor Basketball Association

Travis Read

houseteams@airdriebasketball.ca

airdriebasketball.ca

October - March

Beaumont

Beaumont Youth Basketball

Kristen Wicks

halfwicks@yahoo.com

beaumontyouthbasketball.ca

September - March

Breton

West Central Basketball Association

Jon Drebert

jondrebert@gmail.com

April - June

Calgary

 

Calgary Jewish Centre

Scott Russell

srussell@cjcc.ca

www.calgaryjcc.com

January - March

YMCA Calgary

Adam Luciuk

aluciuk@calgary.ymca.ca

July - August

Camrose

Battle River Vikings Club Basketball

Jardath Nelson

jardathnelson@gmail.com

Dates TBA

Castor

Castor Minor Sports

Natasha Bozek

castorred@townofcastor.ca

www.castor.ca

November - April

Devon

Devon Springs Basketball

Michelle Levasseur

basketballindevon@gmail.com

April - June

Edmonton

Castle Downs Family YMCA

David Campbell

dcampbell@northernalberta.ca

July - August

Don Wheaton Family YMCA

Adam Crawford

acrawford@northernalberta.ymca.ca

July - August

GOOD Basketball

Ryan Bhalla

resources@goodhoops.ca

goodhoops.ca

September - November

Jamie Platz Family YMCA of Northern Alberta

Yasmine Al-Hussein

yalhussein@northernalberta.ymca.ca

northernalberta.ymca.ca

September - December

MAC Islamic School

Sheena Butt

ellta@macislamicschool.com

December

Lethbridge

Lethbridge Minor Basketball 

Terri Forsyth

lethbridgebasketball@gmail.com

January - March 

Peace River

Warriors Basketball

Jordan Loughlin

peaceriversnyb@gmail.com

September 

Red Deer

Red Deer Minor Basketball Association

Tom West

reddeerball@gmail.com

September - December

Rocky Mountain

Rocky Rapids

Angie Schroderus

rapidsbball@gmail.com

April - June

St. Albert

St. Albert SLAM

Andy Rivet

slaminfo@shaw.ca

www.stalbertslam.com

September - March

St. Paul

St. Paul SNYB

Kathleen Gerlinsky

katieslife10@hotmail.com

September - November

Vegreville

Vegreville Youth Basketball 

Adrienne Mills

adrienne.mills@eips.ca

September - November

 

COMMUNITY

PROGRAM

CONTACT

DETAILS

Melfort

Basketball Saskatchewan

Marg Barr

snyb@sasktel.net

Dates TBA

Moosomin

Basketball Saskatchewan

Marg Barr

snyb@sasktel.net

Dates TBA

North Battleford

Basketball Saskatchewan

Marg Barr

snyb@sasktel.net

Dates TBA

Outlook

Basketball Saskatchewan

Marg Barr

snyb@sasktel.net

Dates TBA

Regina

Regina Community Basketball Association (RCBA)

Megan Penno

rcbaadmin@sasktel.net

rcba.ca

October - February

Swift Current

Basketball Saskatchewan

Marg Barr

snyb@sasktel.net

Dates TBA

Weyburn

Basketball Saskatchewan

Marg Barr

snyb@sasktel.net

Dates TBA

 

 

COMMUNITY

PROGRAM

CONTACT

DETAILS

La Broquerie

R.M. of La Broquerie Leisure Services

Ian Dickey 

lsprograms@rmlabroquerie.ca

January - March 

MacGregor

Heartland Recreation Commission

Karla Gurke

hrc@macgregor.ca

October - December

Mitchell

Mitchell Elementary

Melanie Friesen

edelm3@myumanitoba.ca

April - June

Morden

City of Morden

Stephanie Dueck

sdueck@mordenmb.com

mordenmb.com

October - February

Neepawa

Town of Neepawa - Recreation Services

Nicole Synchyshyn

rec@wcgwave.ca

www.neepawa.ca

January - April

Ochre River

Dauphin Youth Basketball

Ryan Gardner

ryan@inetlink.ca

April -  June

Swan River

Swan Valley Basketball Association

Ian Kitch

ian.kitch@gov.mb.ca

 

September - December

The Pas

The Pas & Area Basketball Association

Darcy Hanchuk

dhanchuk@ksd.mb.ca

September - December

 

 

Winnipeg

 

 

Elmwood Kildonan YMCA-YWCA of Winnipeg

Lindsey Lee

lindsey.lee@ymanitoba.ca

www.ywinnipeg.ca

September - June

Linden Woods Community Center

Tim Green 

lwcc.manager@shaw.ca

July - August

Mini U Programs

Kaylee Roteliuk

kaylee@roteliuk@umanitoba.ca

July - August

RF Morrison School

Brittany Lasko

brittany.lasko@7oaks.org

April - June

University of Winnipeg

Sheldon Appelle

s.appelle@uwinnipeg.ca

July-August

YMCA-YWCA of Winnipeg South

Jordon McGonigal

jordon.mcgonigal@ymanitoba.ca

www.ywinnipeg.ca

September 2017 - September 2018

YMCA-YWCA of Winnipeg

Cam Young

cam.young@ymanitoba.ca

July - August

YMCA-YWCA of Winnipeg - Downtown Branch

Reg Carther-Krone

reg.carther-krone@ymanitoba.ca

www.ywinnipeg.ca

September - June

YMCA-YWCA of Winnipeg - West Portage

Fraser Speakman

fraser.speakman@ymanitoba.ca

www.ywinnipeg.ca

Emilie Ford 

emilie.ford@ymaintoba.ca

September - December

 

 

COMMUNITY

PROGRAM

CONTACT

DETAILS

Ajax

Basketball Basics

Antony Nembhard

basketballbasics@rogers.com

basketballbasics.ca

October - May

Ultimate Hoops | Union Toronto

Mark Guiam

mguiam@lt.life

www.uhlife.com

November - October

Almonte

Naismith Basketball Association

Kevin Lee

kevinandsteph_44@hotmail.com

www.naismithbasketball.ca

October - May

Ancaster

Rousseau Elementary

Bryan Crawford

bcrawford@basketball.ca

January - April

Borden

CFB Borden PSP Community Recreation

Kathleen Sweeney

kathleen.sweeney@forces.gc.ca

recreationborden.com

October - March

Brampton

City Ballers League

Prudence Griffiths

info@cityballersleague.com

cityballersleague.com

September - August

Brockville

YMCA of Brockville and Area

Jay Mater

jmater@brockvilley.com

brockvilley.com

September - December

Burlington

Burlington Basketball

Mark Caplan

operations@burlingtonbasketball.ca

burlingtonbasketball.ca

October - Februrary

Cambridge

YMCA of Cambridge

Pamela Shuker 

pshuker@ckwymca.ca

Dates TBA

Coldwater

Special Olympics Barrie Basketball

Megan Hendry

meegshendry@hotmail.com

January - April

Collingwood

Collingwood Trailblazers

Terry Olaskey

jtolaskey@sympatico.ca

September - December

Haliburton

Haliburton

David Waito

dmwaito@gmail.com

May - June

Halton Hills

Town of Halton Hills

Cassandra Patterson-Mohammed

cmohammed@haltonhills.ca

www.haltonhills.ca

October - March

Hamilton

 

City of Hamilton Recreation 

Jesse Williamson

jesse.williamson@hamilton.ca

July - August 

Hamilton Basketball Association (HBA)

Dan Edwards

info@hbabasketball.net

hbabasketball.net

October - March

Neighbourhood Hoops

Deb Mawdsley

deborah.mawdsley@hamilton.ca

www.hamilton.ca/neighbourhood-hoops-program

January-June

Hornell Heights

22 Wing Fitness and Wellness Centre

Lindsey Seguin

lindsey.seguin@forces.gc.ca

www.cafconnection.ca/north-bay

October - March

Kenora

Indigenous Sports Circle

Tania Cameron 

tania@taniacameron.com

April - June

Mississauga

Halton Region Basketball Association

Ronin Faller

ronin.faller@gmail.com

www.hrba.ca

January - June

Mississauga

Malton Youth Basketball Club

Trevor Phillips

mmavericks22@yahoo.com

October - March

Oakville

YMCA of Oakville

Darcy Roland 

darcyro@oakville.ymca.ca 

ymcaofoakville.org

September - December

Petawawa

Garrison Petawawa PSP Community Recreation

Jesse Cassista

jesse.cassista@forces.gc.ca

psppetawawa.com

October - December

January - April

 Pembroke

SNYB Pembroke

Gerry Benoit

gerry.benoit@bell.net

April - June

Peterborough

Trent University

Craig Barclay

craigbarclay@trentu.ca

www.trentu.ca/athletics

September - December

Port Rowan

St Williams Youth Basketball

Dennis Lounsbury

dclounsbury@gmail.com

September - April

Sault Ste. Marie

Steel City Slam

Jeff Giovanatti

jeff.giovanatti@gmail.com

April - June

Springwater

Next Level Basketball

Scott Seeley

scottseels@hotmail.com

April - June

Stouffville

Town of Whitchurch-Stouffville

Jen McEachen

jen.mceachen@townofws.ca

www.townofws.ca

September - November

Toronto

 

Basketball World Toronto

Nigel Clarke

youth@bwt.ca

Dates TBA

Educate Train Believe Achieve (ETBA)

Cleveland Clunis

clevelandc@sympatico.ca

November - January

SNYB Shaughnessy Public School

Jonathan Chang

jchang@nba.com

December - March

University of Toronto Junior Blues 

Olivia Allen

juniorblues@utoronto.ca

juniorblues.ca

Jen Leake

September - June

Trenton

CFB Trenton Community Recreation

Meghan Enwood

meghan.enwood@forces.gc.ca

cafconnection.ca/Trenton

April - June

Tyendinaga

Quinte Mohawk School

James McCourt

basketballmccourt@yahoo.ca

www.quintemohawkschool.org

January - March

Westmeath

Westmeath & District Recreation Association (WDRA)

Neil Nicholson 

n_r_nicholson@hotmail.com

April - June

Whitby

Crossover Basketball

Michael Cruz 

cruzmrr@yahoo.com 

durhamcrossoverbasketball.weebly.com

January - April

 

 

COMMUNITYPROGRAM

CONTACT

DETAILS

Montreal

McGill Hoops for Youth

Taylor Bamford

mcgillhoopsforyouth@gmail.com

mcgillhoopsforyouth.com

September - December

January - April

Sylvan Adams YM-YWHA 

YM-YWHA Wolves Basketball

Martisha Richards-Thomas

mrichards-thomas@ymywha.com

ymywha.com

wolves.ymywha.com

October - March
VarennesCentre des Ils et des Elles

David Côté-Dion

d.cdion@centredesilsatdeselles.com

www.centredesilsetdeselles.com

October - June

 

 

COMMUNITY

PROGRAM

CONTACT

DETAILS

Cambridge-Narrows

Cambridge-Narrows Community School

Marcy Malloy

marcy.malloy@nbed.nb.ca

cns.nbed.ca

October - December

Canal

Fundy Minor Basketball Association

Nicole Cook 

fundyminorbball@gmail.com

April - June

Fredericton

Northside Minor Basketball

Cindy Levesque 

levesque.cindy@unb.ca

nmbalions.org

Margo Cartwright

thecarts@rogers.com

October - March 

Grand Falls

Basketball Grand Falls

Sarah Morrison 

shtmorrison@gmail.com

Dates TBA

Northern Carleton County

Northern Carleton Minor Basketball Associaiton

Luke Rouselle

lukerouselle@icloud.com

November - January

Woodstock

Central Carleton Basketball Association

Norma Shaw

minorccba@gmail.com

 

October - April

 

 

COMMUNITY

PROGRAM

CONTACT

DETAILS

Amherst

Amherst Minor Basketball Association

Paul Cormier 

pdcormier@eastlink.ca 

September - November

Annapolis Royal 

Annapolis Royal Recreation 

Noah Scanlan 

alc@annapolisroyal.com

annapolisroyal.com

January - March 

Antigonish

Antigonish Minor Basketball Association

Maria Fraser

daveandmaria@eastlink.ca

antigonishbasketball.ca

October - February

Halifax

Halifax Vipers

Curtis Gabriel

info@halifaxvipersbasketball.ca

October - August

Cole Harbour Minor Basketball Association

Donnie Ehler 

don.ehler@ns.sympatico.ca

 

Kentville

Basketball Association of Kentville

Andrew Rile

wileaw1234@gmail.com

October - February

Lockeport

Lockeport Area Minor Basketball Association

Frances H. Scott

lockeportrec@ns.alliantzinc.ca

 

Middle Sackville

Sackville Minor Basketball Association

Scott Zinck

smbapres@mail.com

sackvillestorm.goalline.ca

October - January

Oxford

Town of Oxford

Corey Skinner 

recleisure@town.oxford.ns.ca

 

Sydney

Capers Athletics - Cape Breton University 

David Petroziello

david_petroziello@cbu.ca

 

Truro

Colchester Basketball Association

Paul MacIsaac

paul.macisaac@dal.ca

colchesterbasketballassociation.goalline.ca

December - March

Wolfville

Acadia University Athletics

Len Harvey 

len.harvey@acadiau.ca

May - July

 

 

COMMUNITY

PROGRAM

CONTACT

DETAILS

Oyster Bed Bridge

North Shore Minor Basketball Association 

Beckey Murray

Rejmhpjksb@icloud.com

northshoreospreys.ca

October - March

 

 

COMMUNITY

PROGRAM

CONTACT

DETAILS

Grand Falls Windsor

Grand Falls Windsor SNYB

Brian Cooke

bcookegfw@hotmail.com

October - March

ParadiseHoly Family Elementary Basketball

Tara Lynch

t.lynch@live.ca

October - April

Pasadena

Pasadena SNYB

Don Keefe 

drjlkeefe@gmail.com

October - February

 

 

 

COMMUNITY

PROGRAM

CONTACT

DETAILS

Fort Smith

Basketball NWT

Allie McDonald

amcdonald@ssdec.org

December - March

Hay River

Hay River Basketball

Finno Celestin

finno.celestin@csftno.com

October - January 

Yellowknife

Basketball NWT

Cole Marshall

bnwttd1@gmail.com

bnwt.ca

November - April

 

COMMUNITY

PROGRAM

CONTACT

DETAILS

Whitehorse

Watson Lake SNYB

Tim Brady

tbrady@northwestel.net

October - January

Whitehorse

Wolf Pack Basketball

Paul MacDonald

paulmac12@me.com

 

Tim Brady

tbrady@northwestel.net

 

September - December 

 

To learn how to host a new SNYB program, click here.