Photo Couresy of:

Canada basketball

FIBA 3x3 Women's Series 2024 coming to Edmonton, Quebec and Saskatoon this summer



Feb 28, 2024

MIES, Switzerland (February 28, 2024) - The FIBA 3x3 Women's Series is back, announcing a 20-stop season. Building on a successful 2023 campaign, 2024 promises to be an exciting journey.

The first stop of the 2024 season will be in Springfield, USA, on April 23-24, marking the first-ever Women’s Series in the United States since the launch of the competition in 2019.

There are 20 events already confirmed for the 2024 campaign, with more than 1.4M USD in prize money to be earned.

The confirmed events are:

Springfield (USA)– April 23-24
Marseille (France) – May 29-30
Gabala (Azerbaijan)– June 2-3
Ulaanbaatar (Mongolia) – June 6-7
Clermont Ferrand (France) – June 14-15
Orleans (France) – June 20-21
Chengdu (China) – June 21-22
Poitiers (France) – June 25-26
Quebec (Canada) – June 29-30
Wuhan (China) – June 29-30
Fribourg (Switzerland) – July 4-5
Edmonton (Canada) – July 5-6
Bordeaux (France) – July 9-10
Baoding (China) – July 12-13
Pristina (Kosovo)– July 18-19
Guba (Azerbaijan) – July 20-21
Saskatoon (Canada) – August 17-18
Baku (Azerbaijan) – August 17-18
Debrecen (Hungary) – August 24-25
Women's Series Final – September

FIBA 3x3 Managing Director, Alex Sanchez, said: “The growth of the Women’s Series demonstrates FIBA's commitment to one of its key strategic priorities, Women in Basketball, and the importance of ensuring our major women's competitions continue to grow and gain maximum impact.”

More announcements and information will be shared ahead of the season.

The FIBA 3x3 Women’s Series will welcome National Federations and private promoters alike.

Created in 2019, the FIBA 3x3 Women’s Series is the number one event on the 3x3 women's professional circuit.

Canada will enter this season as back-to-back defending champions having memorably retained the crown at last year's Ulaanbaatar Final.

France were the competition's first champions in 2019, while Germany claimed the title in 2021, and Canada back in 2022 and 2023.