3x3 CANADA QUEST

Exciting, urban and innovative, 3x3 is inspired by several forms of streetball played worldwide and is considered the world’s number one urban team sport. Steered by FIBA, games see two teams of three players face off on a basketball half-court.

It was played successfully for the first time in international competition at the 2010 Youth Olympic Games in Singapore and since then has benefited from the launch of a yearly city-based FIBA 3x3 World Tour and national-team FIBA 3x3 World & Continental Cups.

On 9 June 2017, 3x3 was added to the Olympic Program, starting from the Tokyo Games.

3x3 is simple and flexible enough to be played anywhere by anybody. All you need is a hoop, a half-court and six players. Events can be staged outdoor and indoor in iconic locations to bring basketball directly to the people.

The rules are very simple and designed to make it a fast, spectacular and exciting game. The non-stop music brings an authentic urban culture atmosphere, which attracts a new young audience to the games.

3x3 is an opportunity for new players, organizers and countries to go from the streets to the World Stage. The stars of the game play in a professional tour and some of the most prestigious multi-sports events.

Canada Basketball in working with FIBA will regulate the rules of the game, facilitate the promotion of the discipline and sanction the organization of 3x3 tournaments with the support of the Provincial Sporting Organizations.

  • Pro Circuit Events: For city-based pro teams

  • National team events: For national teams of basketball federations.

  • Grassroots events (also known as 'endorsed' events): Open to all teams, all ages and all skill levels

2022 3X3 Canada Quest Schedule

date

event

location

registration

June 4-5

British Columbia Qualifier

Men: "Team Jimmy"
Women: "LEAD Basketball"

Langley, British Columbia

June 4-5

Newfoundland & Labrador Qualifier

Men: "BBall Kings" Women: "Triple Threat"

St. John's, NL

June 4-5

2022 ABA 3X3 Championship / Alberta Qualifier

Men: "Alonzolutions" Women: "KLEVR"

Edmonton, AB

June 11-12

Quebec Qualifier

Men: Chelsea Elite
Women: Ottawa

Montreal, QC

June 18

New Brunswick Qualifier

Men: Old Dogs

Fredericton, NB

June 18-19

Ontario Qualifier

Men: West Elites
Women: Toronto Legends

Toronto, ON

June 19

Saskatchewan Qualifier

Men: Sask LaswerSharks

Regina, SK

June 19

PEI Qualifier

Men: Team Remple

Charlottetown, PEI

June 25-26

Manitoba 3x3 Championship

Men: Charleswood WCH
Wild Card: Alliance Gold

Winnipeg, MB

July 8-9

3x3 Canada Quest National Finals

Toronto, ON

Closed

The 3x3 discipline is being promoted and structured by FIBA, the sport's governing body.  Canada Basketball in working with FIBA will regulate the rules of the game, facilitate the promotion of the discipline and sanction the organization of 3x3 tournaments with the support of the Provincial Sporting Organizations.

Canada Basketball’s flagship competition, the 3x3 Canada Quest, is an annual multi-tournament qualification tour comprised of a series of provincial or regional qualifiers and a National Final. This year, qualifiers have been set up in cities across the country, leading to the 3x3 Canada Quest National Finals as part of the GLOBL JAM Festival in downtown Toronto, with the winners earning a berth in either FIBA 3x3 World Tour (Montréal) (September 3-4, 2022) or FIBA 3x3 Challenger (Edmonton), but also a cash prize of $15,000 for each winning team.

The 3x3 Canada Quest, which is returning for its sixth season in 2022, also offers a recreational division for males and females of all skill levels (age 18-45) in a fun and friendly environment.

Vision

3x3 (pronounced "three-ex-three" in English) is considered the number one urban team sport. From the first official event at the 2010 Youth Olympics Games, FIBA has had an ambitious vision for the game.

Universal

3x3 is simple and flexible enough to be played anywhere by anybody. All you need is a hoop, a half-court and six players. Events can be staged outdoor and indoor in iconic locations to bring basketball directly to the people.

Entertaining

The rules are very simple and designed to make it a fast, spectacular and exciting game. The non-stop music brings an authentic urban culture atmosphere, which attracts a new young audience to the games.

Professional

3x3 is an opportunity for new players, organizers and countries to go from the streets to the World Stage. The stars of the game play in a professional tour and some of the most prestigious multi-sports events. On June 9, 2017, 3x3 was added to the Olympic Program, starting from the Tokyo 2020 Games.

For more information, visit https://fiba3x3.com/.

FIBA 3x3 World Tour

The FIBA 3x3 World Tour is the most prestigious event in 3x3. 2022 marks its 11th edition, which features a record 13 events, starts with the Utsunomiya Opener on May 14-15 and culminates with the Abu Dhabi Final on December 9-10.

Montréal will host the lone Canadian stop on the tour this summer, September 3-4. Once again this year, the B3 Montreal stadium, which is a temporary outdoor stadium in the heart of city, will host the 3rd edition of the Montreal Masters.

For additional information on teams, schedule and standings for the FIBA 3x3 World Tour, visit worldtour.fiba3x3.com/2022.

Date

Event

Location

August 29-30

Debrecen 2020

Debrecen, Hungary

September 1-2

Hungary 2020

Debrecen, Hungary

September 4-5

Europe 2020

Debrecen, Hungary

November 20-21

Doha 2020

Doha, Qutar

December 18-19

Jeddah Final 2020

Jeddah, Saudia Arabia

FIBA 3x3 Women's Series

The FIBA 3x3 Women's Series is the number 1 event on the 3x3 women's professional circuit. The 2022 edition starts on May 28 and culminates with the Constanta Final on September 17-18.

The FIBA 3x3 Women's Series also returns to Montréal this year and will be the last stop before the Women's Series Final in Constanta. Taking place September 2-3, 2022, this will be the third time Montréal has hosted a FIBA 3x3 Women's Series stop.

For additional information on teams, schedule and standings for the FIBA 3x3 Women's Series, visit womensseries.fiba3x3.com/2022.

Rules

SIMPLE

FAST

ENTERTAINING

1 hoop
1 half court
2 teams of 3 + 1 sub

10-minute game
12-second shot-clock
No break after scoring
No half-time
No quarters

Game over at 21 pts
First to 2 pts wins OT
Non-stop music

Conquête du Canada 3x3

Emballant, urbain et innovant, le 3 contre 3 s’inspire de plusieurs formes de basketball de rue pratiquées dans le monde entier et est considér écomme le sport d’équipe urbain le plus populaire au monde. Pilotés par la FIBA, les matchs se déroulent entre deux équipes de trois joueurs sur la moitié d’un terrain de basketball. 

La discipline a connu beaucoup de succès à ses débuts en compétition internationale aux Jeux olympiques de la jeunesse de 2010 à Singapour et a depuis bénéficié du lancement d'une tournée mondiale de 3x3 de la FIBA annuelle opposant des équipes de différentes villes, ainsi que de étapes de la Coupe du monde et des coupes continentales 3x3 de la FIBA mettant aux prises des équipes nationales.

Le 9 juin 2017, le 3 contre 3 a été ajouté au programme olympique, à partir des Jeux de Tokyo.

Le3 contre 3 est assez simple et flexible pour être joué n'importe où par n'importe qui. Tout ce dont vous avez besoin est un panier, une moitié de terrain et six joueurs. Les événements peuvent être organisés à l’extérieur et à l’intérieur dans des lieux emblématiques afin de partager le basketball directement avec la population.

Les règles sont très simples et conçues pour en faire un jeu rapide, spectaculaire et emballant. La musique qui joue tout au long des matchs contribue à une ambiance de culture urbaine authentique, qui attire un nouveau public jeune aux matchs.

Le 3 contre 3 est l'occasion pour de nouveaux joueurs, organisateurs et pays de passer de la rue à la scène mondiale. Les vedettes du sport participent à une tournée professionnelle et à certains des événements multisports les plus prestigieux.

Canada Basketball, en collaboration avec la FIBA, régira les règles du jeu, soutiendra la promotion de la discipline et sanctionnera l'organisation de tournois 3x3 avec le soutien des organismes provinciaux de sport.

  • Événements du circuit professionnel : pour les équipes professionnelles représentant des villes

  • Événements des équipes nationales : pour les équipes nationales des fédérations de basketball

  • Événements communautaires (aussi appelés événements «approuvés»): ouvert à toutes les équipes, tous les âges et tous les niveaux d’habileté

2022 3X3 Canada Quest Schedule

date

event

location

registration

4-5 juin

British Columbia Qualifier

Langley, British Columbia

4-5 juin

Newfoundland & Labrador Qualifier

St. John's, NL

4-5 juin

2022 ABA 3X3 Championship / Alberta Qualifier

Edmonton, AB

11-12 juin

Quebec Qualifier

Montreal, QC

18 juin

New Brunswick Qualifier

Fredericton, NB

18-19 juin

Ontario Qualifier

Toronto, ON

19 juin

Saskatchewan Qualifier

Regina, SK

19 juin

PEI Qualifier

Charlottetown, PEI

25-26 juin

Manitoba 3x3 Championship

Winnipeg, MB

8-9 juillet

3x3 Conquete Canada Finales Nationales

Toronto, ON

Closed

La discipline 3x3 est promue et structurée par la FIBA, l'instance dirigeante du sport. Canada Basketball, en collaboration avec laFIBA, régira les règles du jeu, soutiendra la promotion de la discipline et sanctionnera l'organisation de tournois 3x3 avec le soutien des organismes provinciaux de sport.

La compétition phare de Canada Basketball, Conquête du Canada 3x3, est une ronde de qualification annuelle de plusieurs tournois et qui est compris d’une série d’éliminatoires provinciaux et régionaux, ainsi que d’une finale nationale. Cette année, les éliminatoires ont été répartis dans plusieurs villes autour du pays, menant aux finales nationales Conquête du Canada 3x3 qui auront lieu pendant le festival GLOBL JAM au centre-ville de Toronto, où les gagnants remporteront leur billet pour le FIBA 3x3 World Tour (Montréal) (du 3 au 4 septembre 2022) ou le FIBA 3x3 Challenger (Edmonton), mais aussi un prix de 15 000 $ pour chaque équipe gagnante.

Conquête du Canada 3x3, qui revient pour sa sixième saison en 2022, propose aussi une division loisir pour les hommes et pour les femmes de tous les niveaux (entre 18 et 45 ans) dans un environnement amusant et amical.

Vision

Le 3x3 est considéré comme le sport urbain d’équipe numéro un. Depuis le premier événement officiel aux Jeux olympiques de la Jeunesse 2010, la FIBA a une vision ambitieuse pour ce sport.

Universel

Le 3 contre 3 est assez simple et flexible pour être joué n'importe où par n'importe qui. Tout ce dont vous avez besoin est un panier, une moitié de terrain et six joueurs. Les événements peuvent être organisés à l’extérieur et à l’intérieur dans des lieux emblématiques afin de partager le basketball directement avec la population.

Divertissant

Les règles sont très simples et conçues pour en faire un jeu rapide, spectaculaire et emballant. La musique qui joue tout au long des matchs contribue à une ambiance de culture urbaine authentique, qui attire un nouveau public jeune aux matchs.

Professionnel

Le 3 contre 3 est l'occasion pour de nouveaux joueurs, organisateurs et pays de passer de la rue à la scène mondiale. Les vedettes du sport participent à une tournée professionnelle et à certains des événements multisports les plus prestigieux. Le 9 juin2017, le 3 contre 3 a été ajouté au programme olympique, à partir des Jeux de Tokyo.

For more information, visit https://fiba3x3.com/.

Tournée mondiale FIBA 3x3

Le FIBA 3x3 World Tour est l’événement le plus prestigieux en 3x3. 2022 sera la 11ème édition, avec au programme un record de 13 tournois, et qui commencera à Utsunomiya les 14 et 15 mai, pour finir avec la finale à Abu Dhabi les 9 et 10 décembre.

Montréal accueillera le seul tournoi canadien cet été, les 3 et 4 septembre. Encore une fois cette année, le stade B3 de Montréal, qui est un stade à l’extérieur temporaire situé au cœur de la ville, accueillera la 3ème édition du Masters de Montréal.

Pour plus d’informations sur les équipes, le programme et le classement du FIBA 3x3 World Tour, visitez worldtour.fiba3x3.com/2022.

Date

Event

Location

August 29-30

Debrecen 2020

Debrecen, Hungary

September 1-2

Hungary 2020

Debrecen, Hungary

September 4-5

Europe 2020

Debrecen, Hungary

November 20-21

Doha 2020

Doha, Qutar

December 18-19

Jeddah Final 2020

Jeddah, Saudia Arabia

Séries Féminines FIBA 3x3

Les séries féminines FIBA 3x3 sont l’événement numéro 1 du circuit professionnel 3x3 féminin. L’édition 2022 débute le 28 mai et se terminera les 17 et 18 septembre avec la finale à Constanta

Les séries féminines FIBA 3x3 reviennent aussi à Montréal cette année et sera le dernier tournoi avec la finale des séries féminines à Constanta. Ayant lieu les 2 et 3 septembre 2022, ce sera la troisième fois que Montréal organise un tournoi dans le cadre des séries féminines FIBA 3x3. 

Pour plus d’informations sur les équipes, le programme et le classement des séries féminines FIBA 3x3, visitez womensseries.fiba3x3.com/2022.

Règles

SIMPLE

RAPIDE

DIVERTISSANT

1 panier
1 moitié de terrain
2 équipes de 3 + 1 remplaçant

Match de 10 minutes
12 secondes pour lancer
Pas de pause après un panier réussi
Pas de mi-temps
Pas de quarts

Le match prend fin à 21 points
La première équipe qui marque 2 points l’emporte en prolongation
Musique continue